Honorary Chair


Keyun BI  Honorary president of Packaging Branch, CSIA, China

Branch of China Semiconductor Industry Association Professor and doctoral supervisor. He worked successively at the 13th Research Institute of the Ministry of Electronics, the Ministry of Information Industry, and the China Academy of Electronic Science.He served as the director of the research institute and the director of the Military Industry Foundation Institute.

General Chair


Tianchun YE  President of Academy of Integrated Circuit, Chinese Academy of Sciences、President of IC branch of China Semiconductor Industry Association、Secretary General of China Integrated Circuit Innovation Alliance

Professor Ye Tianchun has engaged in studies on IC fabrication technology, novel devices and micro-fabrication for a long time. As subject principal and key backbone, he has completed a dozen of research subjects, which are supported by the 7th-10th“Five-Year National Key Technologies R&D Programme”, the National Climbing Project,“863”project,“973 Program”and project of Knowledge Innovation Program of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. Several achievements on deep submicron and nano-fabrication, UHF compound semiconductor and devices stand at the leading position at home or achieve international advanced level.

Executive Chairman


Yong Jiang  Professor at the Tiangong University

Yong Jiang, Professor at the Tiangong University, Doctoral Supervisor, the Cheung Kong Scholars Distinguished Professor of Ministry of Education (2005), the Outstanding Young Scientists Fund of National Natural Science Foundation of China (2013), and the Leader of the Ministry of Education Innovation Team in “Low-Dimensional Functional Materials”. He was the Dean of the School of Materials Science and Engineering of the Beijing University of Science and Technology and the Vice President of the Taiyuan University of Science and Technology. Currently, he is the Executive Vice President of Tiangong University and is the director of the Beijing Municipal Engineering Research Center for Weak Magnetic Detection and Applications. In the past five years, he has been mainly engaged in the research of the spin-orbit moment effect in vertical magnetic anisotropic thin film materials, oxide spintronic materials and devices.




Kitty Pearsall received the BS degree in Metallurgical Engineering and her MS and PhD degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Materials from the University of Texas. Across my 41-year career at IBM, I was appointed to strategic roles and received multiple awards.

Retired, IBM Distinguished Engineer in Integrated Supply Chain since 2000 - 2013

Emeritus Member of the IBM Academy of Technology 

Implemented global cross-brand, cross commodity processes/products 

Many IBM Outstanding Technical Achievement Awards; 12 US patents; and 8 published disclosures

Numerous internal IBM publications as well as 22 external publications

UT Austin – Cockrell Engineering Distinguished Engineering Graduate Award

UT Mechanical Engineering Dept. Academy of Distinguished Alumni

IBM Women in Technology Fran E. Allan Mentoring Award

Currently Kitty is President of Boss Precision Inc. and works as an independent consultant. Kitty has been an active member of IEEE for 31 years as well as an EPS member for 28 years, with growing roles and responsibilities, including ECTC Manufacturing Technology Committee, ECTC PDC Chair since 2006 and EPS/CPMT Board of Governors since 2005


Kouchi ZHANG  Prof. of Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Prof. Kouchi ZHANG is a Chair Professor with the Department of Microelectronics, Delft University of Technology. He had been with Philips for 20 years as Principal Scientist, Technology Domain Manager, Senior Director of Technology Strategy, and Philips Research Fellow, until 2013. He is the co-chair of advisor board of International SSL Alliance (ISA); secretary general of IEEE 'International Technology Roadmap of Wide bandgap semiconductors' (ITRW). 


Johan LIU  Prof. of Shanghai University, China  Prof. of Chalmers University of Science & Technology, Sweden Member of Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering, Sweden

Dr. Johan Liu graduated with a master and a Ph.D. degree in materials science from the Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden. Before joining Chalmers University of Technology, he served in various positions at the Swedish Institute for Production Engineering Research (IVF) as project manager, group leader and division manager. He is currently a special recruited professor at Shanghai University, China (short term) and a professor in electronics production and head of Electronics Materials and Systems Laboratory, Department of Microtechnology and Nanoscience in Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden.


Xuejun FAN  Prof. of Lamar University, USA

Prof. Xuejun Fan is a Regents’ Professor of Texas State University System, and a Mary Ann and Lawrence E. Faust Endowed Professor at Lamar University, Beaumont, Texas. Dr. Fan is an IEEE Fellow, and an IEEE Distinguished Lecturer. He currently serves as a member-at-large of the IEEE Electronic Packaging Society (EPS) Board of Governors. Dr. Fan gained significant experience in the microelectronics industry between 1997 and 2007, at IME, Philips and Intel. 


Sheng LIU  Academician of CAS

Prof. Sheng Liu is the dean of the School of Power and Mechanical Engineering and the Institute of Technological Science of Wuhan University. He is the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars (Type B), Yangtze River Scholar Distinguished Professor, ASME Fellow, IEEE Fellow, and as a professionalism in the area of the “863 program” of the National High Technology Research and Development Program. 


Liqiang CAO  Deputy Director of Institute of Microelectronics of Chinese Academy of Sciences (IMECAS), China

CAO Liqiang,Research Interests : System Level Packaging and 3D Integration. Now Deputy Director and professor of Institute of microelectronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences. As the project leader and technical backbone, he has participated in 8 national scientific research projects, including major national science and technology projects and key projects of National Natural Science Foundation of China.


Ricky S. W. LEE  Dean of Systems Hub, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou) China

Ricky Lee received his PhD degree in Aeronautical & Astronautical Engineering from Purdue University in 1992. After one year of post-doctoral research at Purdue, he joined the Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST). During his career of tenure-track faculty at HKUST, Dr Lee once was on secondment to serve as Chief Technology Officer of Nano & Advanced Materials Institute for two and a half years. Currently Dr Lee is Chair Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department at HKUST and Dean of Systems Hub at the HKUST Guangzhou Campus. 


Institute of Microelectronics of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Janey SHI

Beijing Hengrenzhixin Consulting Company

Longnv LITiangong University